October 20

Today I got up pretty early.  Dad, Mom, and Steve were getting into Heathrow around 12, and I had decided to go meet them to help with bags and get them to the hotel.  I left around 9, rode the subway to out hotel, checked in, dropped my bags, and then got back on the subway out to the airport.  It was pretty funny – only Dad knew I was going to the airport, so Mom didn’t realize it was me until I was in her face.  We got their Oyster cards, and then rode the subway to the hotel, which is by the Green Park subway stop, so pretty central.  Once we got there, we relaxed for a little bit, and then we decided to go to the Portobello Market because it’s only open on Saturdays.  We walked around there for a while, and then came back and went to the Hard Rock for dinner.  It was super super crowded, so we stood at the bar and just all split chicken tenders and chicken nachos for dinner.

Leave a Reply

